Ghana is located in West Africa near the equator and on the Greenwich meridian. It is bounded on the north and north west by Burkina Faso (Upper Volta), on the east by Togo, on the south by the Atlantic Ocean, and on the west by La Cote D'Ivoire (known as the Ivory Coast).

Ghana's total area is 238,537 sq. km (92,100 sq. miles) its capital city is Accra. Other cities are Kumasi, Tema, Tamale and Sekondi-Takoradi. The terrain is composed of plains and scrubland, rain forest and savanna. Ghana has a tropical climate and has a population of about 17.7 million (estimated in 1997).

There are ten regions namely the Northern, Upper West, Upper East, Volta, Ashanti, Western, Eastern, Central, Brong - Ahafo and Greater Accra.

There are many resources on the web for Ghana. You might want to do a search and see what you find.